Workers' health & safety courses

Texas Mutual partners with colleges throughout the state to offer free or discounted workplace safety and health courses to local businesses and their employees. Classes cover topics such as OSHA standards, general workplace safety and specific topics geared toward the primary industries in each college's local community.

OSHA-trained instructors will teach topics relating to OSHA standards.

El Paso Community College

Visit www.epcc.edu/continuinged/riskmanagementinstitute to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Barry Bogle at bbogle@epcc.edu or (915) 831-7116.

Del Mar College

Visit www.delmar.edu/trucking/ for more information about free driver safety training for Corpus Christi ISD school bus drivers.

For more information, contact Mary McQueen at mmcqueen2@delmar.edu or (361) 698-1317.

College of the Mainland

Visit www.com.edu/gcsi/center-for-risk-management to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Cindy Lewis at clewis1@com.edu or (409) 933-8495.

Midland College

Review the Midland College Risk Management Institute course catalog or contact Lyndolyn Pervier at lyndolyn@midland.edu or (432) 681-6329.

Kilgore College

Visit www.kilgore.edu/academics/workforce-development-continuing-education/risk-management-institute to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Martha Woodruff at mwoodruff@kilgore.edu or (903) 988-8287 or (903) 984-8531.

Amarillo College

Visit www.actx.edu/safety to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Megan Eikner at meeikner@actx.edu or (806) 335-4352.

Lee College

For more information, contact Lauren Rae Oehler at laoehler@lee.edu or (281) 425-6557.

Angelina College

For more information, contact Chris Sullivan at csullivan@angelina.edu or (614) 597-0281.

Texarkana College

For more information, contact Kimberly Jones at kimberly.jones@texarkanacollege.edu or (903) 823-3004.

Lamar Institute of Technology

Visit workforce.lit.edu to see course offerings.

For more information, contact R. Peter Whittaker at rpwhittaker@lit.edu or (409) 839-2937.