Worker safety

Texas Mutual offers a number of ways to help employers keep their workforces safe. Look below to find out about educational resources and training opportunities.

e-Learning

Our newest tool, e-Learning, offers an innovative approach to online learning. Policyholders have access to our new course catalog containing 200 videos accompanied by quizzes. With e-Learning, employers can assign training, view results, send announcements and keep records easily. 

Take a look at our informational e-Learning sheet, watch a preview below, then log in to explore e-Learning.

New e-Learning for safety group members
Policyholders who are also safety group members now have exclusive access to three new e-Learning courses customized for their group.

Learn about the new courses below:

  • Make sure you are making the most of your safety group membership with the “Safety Group Advantages” course, which explains what it means to be in a safety group and what membership has to offer.
  • Safety group members have exclusive access to safety resources specific to your industry. Learn how to navigate your safety group homepage and Texas Mutual’s safety resources in the “Navigating your Safety Resources” course.
  • Learn the benefits of a return-to-work program and the basics of how to implement one in your workplace in the “Return-to-Work Makes Sense” e-Learning course.

Log in to get started.

Local safety and health courses

Texas Mutual partners with colleges throughout the state to offer free or discounted workplace safety and health courses to local businesses and their employees. Classes cover topics such as OSHA standards, general workplace safety and specific topics geared toward the primary industries in each college's local community.

El Paso Community College

Click here to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Barry Bogle at bbogle@epcc.edu or (915) 831-7116.

Del Mar College

Click here for more information about free driver safety training for Corpus Christi ISD school bus drivers.

For more information, contact Mary McQueen at mmcqueen2@delmar.edu or (361) 698-1317.

College of the Mainland

Click here to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Cindy Lewis at clewis1@com.edu or (409) 933-8495.

Midland College

Contact Lyndolyn Pervier at lyndolyn@midland.edu or (432) 681-6329.

Kilgore College

Click here to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Martha Woodruff at mwoodruff@kilgore.edu or (903) 988-8287 or (903) 984-8531.

Amarillo College

Click here to see course offerings.

For more information, contact Megan Eikner at meeikner@actx.edu or (806) 335-4352.

Lee College

For more information, contact Pam Warford at pwarford@lee.edu or (281) 425-6361.

Angelina College

For more information, contact Chris Sullivan at csullivan@angelina.edu or (614) 597-0281.

Texarkana College

For more information, contact Kimberly Jones at kimberly.jones@texarkanacollege.edu or (903) 823-3004.

Lamar Institute of Technology

Click here to see course offerings.

For more information, contact R. Peter Whittaker at rpwhittaker@lit.edu or (409) 839-2937.